Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

20 LSU Law Students Nominated for Membership in Wex Malone Inn of Court

Twenty LSU Law students were recently nominated for membership in the Wex Malone Inn of Court based on their performance during the LSU Law Center’s annual Trial Advocacy Program. Those students are:

  • Caroline Darwin
  • William Gore
  • Frederick Sprinkle
  • Alaina Richard
  • Kathryn Jakuback
  • Jackson Swartout
  • Eric Vincent Jr.
  • Alyssa Depew
  • Kourtney Kech
  • Steven Cheatham
  • Adair Kingsmill
  • Tyler White
  • Rome Gonsoulin
  • Harrison Smith
  • Katherine Cook
  • Meghan Trahan
  • Leah Brett
  • Hannah Marler
  • Leah Canaday
  • Robert Glueck

The Wex Malone Inn of Court is one of the 175 chapters of the American Inns of Court nationwide. The American Inns of Court is an organization of attorneys dedicated to improving professionalism in the bench and bar. The movement was initiated by U.S. Supreme Court Justice Warren Burger. The Wex Malone Chapter includes as members many of the leading attorneys and judges in the greater Baton Rouge area. The Inn meets approximately once a month to hold programs and discussions on matters of ethics, skills and professionalism. Membership in the Inn provides students with excellent networking opportunities, access to professional skills workshops, and the possibility of being matched with attorney mentors who are skilled in assisting young attorneys entering the legal market.