Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Fountation Annual Scholarship

This scholarship was established by the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation. Any full-time law student enrolled in one of the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation’s 30 Constituent Law Schools who demonstrates a commitment to the study of natural resources law are eligible to apply for these tuition scholarships. Students must show academic and leadership ability, as well as financial need, and are evaluated by the Foundation’s dedicated Scholarship Committee consisting of volunteer attorneys. The Scholarship Program consists of the Joe Rudd Scholarships, established in 1980 in honor of a prominent natural resources attorney in Alaska, and the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Scholarships, established in 1993. Students must apply directly to the Rocky Mountain Mineral Foundation at