Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

2020 Distinguished Alumni

The LSU Paul M. Hebert Law Center will honor its Distinguished Alumni at a ceremony on Friday, March 6, 2020, at the Marriott Hotel in Baton Rouge. The dinner and awards ceremony will begin at 7 p.m.

For ticket or sponsorship information, call 225-578-8343 or email Tickets and tables for the event may also be purchased online.

2020 LSU Law Center Distinguished Alumni of the Year and Distinguished Achievement Awards

Friday, March 6, 2020

Marriott Hotel
5500 Hilton Ave.
Baton Rouge

For sponsorship and ticket information: call 225-578-8343 or email

Purchase tickets and tables for the event

This year, LSU Law’s selected alumni are:

Distinguished Alumni of the Year

  • William Crawford
  • Hon. Ernestine Gray
  • Hon. Guy Holdridge
  • H. Alston Johnson III
  • James P. Roy, Sr.

Distinguished Achievement honorees

  • Glenn Armentor
  • John M. Madison, Jr.
  • Mary Olive Pierson

See bios of the LSU Law Distinguished Alumni of the Year and Distinguished Achievement recipients »

LSU Law Center’s Distinguished Alumna/us Award is given annually to alumni for rare distinction in professional achievement and loyalty to the LSU Law Center. The Distinguished Achievement awards recognize graduates for professional achievement and career distinction, service to and support of LSU Law, and service to the community.