Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Classroom to Courtroom Campaign

The new courtroom in Room 107

The new courtroom in Room 107

Room 107 renovation adds courtroom in classroom

March 1, 2021

We’ve done it! The first Classroom to Courtroom renovation is complete, thanks to the generous donations of more than two dozen LSU Law alumni, friends, and supportive law firms. Over $150,000 has been raised to complete the conversion of Room 107 and up to four additional classrooms at LSU Law. The renovations will provide LSU Law students with more courtroom experiences inside the classroom and additional space for 35 Moot Court and Trial Advocacy teams to practice and compete.

However, we will need YOUR support to complete renovations of up to four more classrooms!

Alumnus Jim Roy in December 2020 funded the state-of-the-art technology and new furnishings for Room 107, making his December gift his second gift to support the Campaign. Student support for this capital project has never been higher. The 3L Class of 2021 dedicated their Class Gift to funding a bronze seal for the Judge’s Bench in Room 107. The 3L LSU Law Class of 2020 also dedicated their cash class gift to the campaign last year.

Led by LSU Law alumni and adjunct faculty members Ed Walters and Frank Holthaus, the Alumni Courtroom Committee launched a fundraising campaign last year to begin adding courtrooms to as many as four classrooms in the Law Center.

Those interested in donating to the effort may contact Bobbi Zaunbrecher at or phone (225) 578-8705. Gifts may be made online at 
Under Designations, add “Classroom to Courtroom” in GIFT COMMENTS SECTION).

The Committee and the Law Center thank the following alumni, friends, and law firms who have already donated:

LSU Law Class of 2021
Law Law Class of 2020
Leah A. Barron
Daniel A. Cavell
Lawrence J. Centola III
Scott J. Crichton, The Honorable
Thomas M. Hayes III
Cordell H. Haymon
C. Frank Holthaus
Patrick A. Juneau Jr.
Keith W. Lapeze, Lepeze & Johns, PLLC
Liskow & Lewis
Francis X. Neuner Jr.
Tim Pujol
Phillip S. Prejean
Randy P. Roussel
James P. Roy Sr.
Fredrick R. Sprinkle
William E. Steffes
Dean A. Sutherland
Charles M. Thomas
Michael S. Walsh
Edward J. Walters Jr.
Walters, Papillion, Thomas, Cullens, LLC
Michael F. West
Sterling Scott Willis