Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Jump to 2024-2025 Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar Archive (past and future)

Summer 2024

(PDF Version)

Date Event
May 28 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
May 31 (Friday) Final Day for Adding Classes
May 31 (Friday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade of ‘W’
June 5 (Wednesday) Law 7th Class Day
June 17 (Monday) Juneteenth Holiday (no classes – Law Center Offices open)
June 21 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive grade of ‘W’)
July 4 (Thursday) Independence Holiday (Law Center closed – no classes)
July 12 (Friday) Classes End
July 15 (Monday) Examinations Begin
July 19 (Friday) Examinations End
August 5 @ 10am (Monday) Grade Deadline for all Summer Grades
August 7 (Wednesday) Grades Available to View in MyLSU
August 7 (Wednesday) Degree Date for Summer 2024

Academic Calendar 2024-2025

Fall 2024

(PDF Version)

Date Event
August 12-14 (Monday-Wednesday) Trial Advocacy Program
August 15, 16 (Thursday – Friday) Entering Class Orientation
August 19 (Monday) Classes Begin
August 26 (Monday) Final Day for Adding Classes
August 26 (Monday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade of ‘W’
September 2 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
September 6 (Friday) Law 14th Class Day
October 3, 4 ( Thursday – Friday) Midterm Examinations
October 10, 11  (Thursday – Friday)** Reading Days
October 30 (Wednesday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive grade of ‘W’)
November 27 (Wednesday) Classes End
November 28, 29 (Thursday – Friday) Thanksgiving Holidays
December 3 (Tuesday) Examinations Begin
December 14 (Saturday) In Person Examinations End
December 14 (Saturday) Take Home Examinations End
December 16 (Monday) Deferral Examinations Day
December 24 (Tuesday) Winter Holiday Begins (Law Center Closes 4:30pm December 23)
January 2, 2025 (Thursday) Law Center Offices re-open
January 6, 2025 @ 10am (Monday) Grade Deadline for All Fall 2024 Grades
January 10, 2025 (Friday) Grades available to view in MyLSU
January 10, 2025 (Friday) Degree Date for Fall 2024

 

Spring 2025

(PDF Version)

Date Event
January 2, 2025 (Thursday) Law Center Offices re-open
January 6-10 (Monday – Friday) Apprenticeship Week
January 13 (Monday) Classes Begin
January 20 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day (Law Center Closed – no classes)
January 21 (Tuesday) Final Day for Adding Classes
January 21(Tuesday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a grade of ‘W’
January 31 (Friday) Law 14th Class Day
February 20, 21 (Thursday -Friday) Midterm Examinations
March 3,4 (Monday – Tuesday) Mardi Gras Holidays (Law Center Offices closed 3/4 only)
April 4 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive a grade of ‘W’)
April 17,18 (Thursday — Friday) Reading Days (Law Center Offices Closed 4/18 only)
April 25 (Friday) Classes End
April 29 (Tuesday) Examinations Begin
May 10 (Saturday) Examinations End
May 10 (Saturday) In Person Examinations End
May10 (Saturday) Take Home Examinations End
May 12 (Monday) Deferral Examinations Day
TBA Commencement
May 27 @ 10 am (Tuesday) Grade Deadline for all Spring Courses
May 30 (Friday) Grades Available to view in MyLSU
May 30 (Friday) Degree Date for Spring 2025

 

Summer 2025

(PDF Version)

Date Event
June 3 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
June 6 (Friday) Final Day for Adding Classes
June 6 (Friday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade of ‘W’
June 11 (Wednesday) Law 7th Class Day
June 16 (Monday) Juneteenth Holiday (no classes – Law Center Offices open)
June 20 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive grade of ‘W’)
July 4 (Friday) Independence Holiday (Law Center closed – no classes)
July 11 (Friday) Classes End
July 14 (Monday) Examinations Begin
July 18 (Friday) Examinations End
August 4 @ 10am (Monday) Grade Deadline for all Summer Grades
August 7 (Thursday) Grades Available to View in MyLSU
August 7 (Thursday) Degree Date for Summer 2025

Academic Calendar Archives (past and future)