Skip to main content
LSU Law Logo

Academic Calendar 2023-2024

Academic Calendar Archive

Fall 2023

(PDF Version)

Date Event
August 7-9 (Monday-Wednesday) Trial Advocacy Program
August 10, 11 (Thursday – Friday) Entering Class Orientation
August 14 (Monday) Classes Begin
August 21 (Monday) Final Day for Adding Classes
August 21 (Monday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade of ‘W’
August 31 (Thursday) Law 14th Class Day
September 4 (Monday) Labor Day Holiday
October 5, 6 ( Thursday – Friday) Midterm Examinations
October 12, 13  (Thursday – Friday)** Reading Days
October 27 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive grade of ‘W’)
November 22 (Wednesday) Classes End
November 23, 24 (Thursday – Friday) Thanksgiving Holidays
November 29 (Wednesday) Examinations Begin
December 8 (Friday) In Person Examinations End
December 8 (Friday) Take Home Examinations End
December 11 (Monday) Deferral Examinations Day
December 15 (Friday) End of Semester
December 21 (Thursday) Winter Holiday Begins (Law Center Closes 4:30pm December 21)
January 2, 2024 (Tuesday) Law Center Offices re-open
January 2, 2024 @ 10am (Tuesday) Grade Deadline for All Fall 2023 Grades
January 5, 2024 (Friday) Grades available to view in MyLSU
January 5, 2024 (Friday) Degree Date for Fall 2023

 

Spring 2024

(PDF Version)

Date Event
January 2, 2024 (Tuesday) Law Center Offices re-open
January 2-6 (Tuesday – Saturday) Apprenticeship Week
January 8 (Monday) Classes Begin
January 15 (Monday) Martin Luther King Day (Law Center Closed – no classes)
January 17 (Wednesday) Final Day for Adding Classes
January 17 (Wednesday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a grade of ‘W’
January 26 (Friday) Law 14th Class Day
February 12- February 13 (Monday-Tuesday) Mardi Gras Holidays (Law Center Offices closed 2/13 only)
March 7, 8 (Thursday – Friday) Midterm Examinations
March 28, 29 (Thursday – Friday) Reading Days (Law Center Offices Closed 3-29 only)
March 29 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive a grade of ‘W’)
April 1 (Monday) Classes Resume
April 19 (Friday) Classes End
April 23 (Tuesday) Examinations Begin
May 3 (Friday) In Person Examinations End
May 3 (Friday) Take Home Examinations End
May 6 (Monday) Deferral Examinations Day
TBA Commencement
May 20 @ 10 am (Monday) Grade Deadline for all Spring Grades
May 24 (Friday) End of Semester
May 24 (Friday) Grades Available to view in MyLSU
May 24 (Friday) Degree Date for Spring 2024

 

Summer 2024

(PDF Version)

Date Event
May 28 (Tuesday) Classes Begin
May 31 (Friday) Final Day for Adding Classes
May 31 (Friday) Last Day to Drop a Class without receiving a Grade of ‘W’
June 5 (Wednesday) Law 7th Class Day
June 17 (Monday) Juneteenth Holiday (no classes – Law Center Offices open)
June 21 (Friday) Final Day for Dropping Classes (will receive grade of ‘W’)
July 4 (Thursday) Independence Holiday (Law Center closed – no classes)
July 12 (Friday) Classes End
July 15 (Monday) Examinations Begin
July 19 (Friday) Examinations End
August 5 @ 10am (Monday) Grade Deadline for all Summer Grades
August 7 (Wednesday) Grades Available to View in MyLSU
August 7 (Wednesday) Degree Date for Summer 2024

Academic Calendar Archives (past and future)